Our Staff - 2019-2020

All our teachers have Qualified Teacher Status.




Mrs Vyas - Executive Headteacher

Miss Swailes - Head of School (currently on adoption leave)  (click to find out about Miss Swailes)

Mr Caldwell - Head of School (click to find out more about Mr Caldwell)

Mrs Eagle - SENDCo

Assistant Headteacher EYFS: Ms Quinn (also Class Teacher, Nursery)

Assistant Headteacher KS1: Mrs Gosling (also Class Teacher, Year Two)

Assistant Headteacher Lower KS2: Miss Cree (also Class Teacher, Year Three)

Assistant Headteacher Upper KS2: Ms Nanah (also Class Teacher, Year Six)

Early Years and Foundation Phase


Teaching Staff:, Ms Green (Reception), Mrs Burnham (Nursery), Mrs Zannettou-Kriticos (Reception).

Support Staff: , Mrs Maddocks, Miss Raistick, Miss Beecher & Ms Bowers (Nursery), Ms Brookes & Mrs Monks (Reception) 

Reading Support Assistant: Mrs Coghlan, Mrs Mahmood


Key Stage One Phase

Teaching Staff: Miss Crowther  (Year One), Mrs Chudasama (Year One), Miss Strike (Year Two)

Support Staff: , Miss Powell, Ms Tattersall (Year One), Ms Toulson-Burke, Mrs Barker (Year Two)

Reading Support Assistants: : Mrs Ahern, Mrs Lucas-Wachholz, Mrs Woodfield


Lower Key Stage Two Phase

Teaching Staff: Mr Everton (Year Three , Mr Leishman (Year Four), Miss Holleran (Year Four)

Support Staff:  Mr Moore, Mrs Iwnicki (Year 3) , Ms Baron, Mrs Pook (Year Four)

Reading Support Assistant: Mrs Bevan (Year 3)


Upper Key Stage Two Phase


Teaching Staff: Miss Crean Walker, Ms Shah, (Year Five), Miss Copeland, Miss Jenks (Year Six)

Support Staff: Ms Wallis , Ms Hampson, Ms Abdalqader



Teaching and Academic Staff:  

Mr Troop - Cover Teacher 

Mrs Lad - Cover Teacher

Ms Haworth - Cover Teacher

Ms Evsen-Lord - (EAL Intervention TA)

Mr Okorie (Sports Coach)

Mrs Dorrian (SEN Intervention TA)

Ms Iwnicki (SEN Intervention and Cover)

Mr Okorie - (Sports Coach)

Ms Parkes - (LAC Support)


SEN 1:1 Teaching Assistants:

Mrs Roche, Mrs Money, Miss Heywood, Ms Simmons, Ms Tofarou, Mrs Bano , Ms Simon

Pastoral and Support Staff:

Ms Farmer (Pastoral Support)

Mrs Flynn (School Business Manager)

Miss Foster (Administration Assistant)

Ms Sinclair (Administration Assistant)

Across the Trust


Safeguarding Lead - Mrs Pitts

Mrs Kiernan - Attendance Support Worker

Mr Carson (Finance & Premises Director)

Mrs Beecher (Personal Assistant to Exec Head & Trust Heads of School/Governance & Compliance Manager)

Mr Marshall (IT Network Manager)

Mr Maguire (ICT Support Technician)

Mrs Asif (EAL Leader)

Mrs Nixon (Assistant SENDCo)

Mrs Clarke (Parental Support)

Ms Jabbari - Arabic Support TA

Mrs Khalaf - Kurdish Support TA




Legal Notices                                                                 ​                                                                                                 © Kingsway Community Trust, 2014. All Rights Reserved.

Kingsway Community Trust

Registered Office: Briarfield Road, Withington, M20 4SR.

Registered Number: 8339302, Registered in England and Wales